





INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HYDROLOGICAL SCIENCES

International Union of Geodesy and Geophysics

INTERNATIONAL HYDROLOGY PRIZE

The 2021 Dooge Medal is awarded to

Taikan Oki

The Dooge Medal is awarded annually to hydrologists who have made outstanding and fundamental contributions to the science of Hydrology through their scientific excellence. It is awarded by IAHS with the support of the World Meteorological Organization (WMO) and the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO).

Abou Amani Director, Division of Water Sciences, UNESCO

Günter Blöschl President, IAHS Johannes Cullmann Director, Climate and Water Department, WMO